January Calendar of Idaho STEM Events

We’ve been working on our calendar this month and there are lots of events coming up.  Many of the LEGO robot leagues (there are several age levels) have competitions this month and the Idaho Legislature goes into session this month.  A link to more information about the event is included in most cases if you go to our calendar page.

 Here are some of the events occurring in the next 45 days.  Keep checking back to the calendar as we will continue to add events as they come in.

 http://www.stemidaho.com/calendar/

 

Saturday, January 4

Robot Lab – Reuseum

Monday, January 6

ID Legislature Starts

Friday, January 10

TELESCOPE WORKSHOP

Saturday, January 11

HS First Robotics Kickoff – IDF

North Idaho FIRST LEGO League Championship Tournament

SCIENCE SATURDAYS-DCI

Tuesday, January 14

Great Ideas for Teaching and Learning Symposium

Saturday, January 18

Robot Lab – Reuseum

Tuesday, January 21

Boise Code Club for Teens – Open House

Saturday, January 25

Future City Competition – BSU

School Garden Workshop – Boise

SCIENCE SATURDAYS-DCI PARALLAX DAY CAMP

South Idaho FIRST LEGO League Championship Tournament

Saturday, February 1

HS Science Competition Day – BSU

STEM Exploration Day – BSU

Robot Lab – Reuseum

Monday, February 3

 Idaho Education Technology Association – Conference

Tuesday, February 4

Idaho Education Technology Association – Conference

Wednesday, February 5

Idaho Education Technology Association – Conference

Saturday, February 8

Middle School National Science Bowl – BSU

Deconstruction Lab – Reuseum

Friday, February 14

Teams (Technology Sudent Assoc) Competition – BSU

Saturday, February 15

Idaho FIRST Tech Challenge Championship Tournament

Robot Lab – Reuseum